NYC Online Classes

Welcome to Bilingual Birdies Zoom Classes!

Experience the bilingual magic from home with virtual classes for kids up to age 6!

 

How it Works:
Learn & practice languages at home through singing, dancing, and puppetry! Fun 30-minute classes are available live by our bilingual teaching musicians who’ll enchant your little ones while they increase their vocabulary and celebrate diversity! Sign up for either the morning track or the afternoon track and enjoy classes in Spanish, French, and Mandarin. Each week you’re welcome to attend all classes in your track. We have rolling enrollment so you can sign up anytime. Once you’re enrolled, every Friday we’ll send you an email with the link to access the classes for the week. You may cancel at any time.

Morning Schedule:

  • Spanish: Thurs 11am EST / 10am CDT / 8am PST
  • Mandarin: Wed 11am EST / 10am CDT / 8am PST
  • French: Fri 11am EST / 10am CDT / 8am PST
Afternoon Schedule:

  • Spanish: Tues 5pm EST / 4pm CDT / 2pm PST
  • Mandarin: Wed 5pm EST / 4pm CDT / 2pm PST
  • French: Thurs 5pm EST / 4pm CDT / 2pm PST

Pricing:

  • Pay Weekly: $20 per week of unlimited access to classes ($6.67 per class)
  • Pay Monthly: $60 per month of unlimited access to classes and includes digital materials (Discounted to $5 per class)

Steps to Enroll:

  1. Fill out the form below and select you want the Morning Track or the Afternoon Track.
  2. Select to pay for weekly or monthly classes.
  3. Indicate if you want a Zee Birdie Puppet.

FAQS

Zoom is like Skype! It’s a free video conferencing tool that has super strong connection. You and your teacher will be able to see each other in real time!

No, the classes will be available live at the time of the listed schedule only.

In each class children learn 10-15 new vocabulary words and short phrases through music, movement, and puppetry. They also increase their musical aptitude through activities that their teachers lead with a guitar, ukulele, or keyboard to explore monthly themes relating to the developmental world of children. Engaging puppets are used to enhance social emotional learning. Families follow along at home with their Mini Birdkit, which include items to help make the educational process super fun! Virtual classes are an opportunity for families to bond in a safe and healthy environment at home while celebrating language and culture together.

Based on your selection of a weekly, monthly, or semester-based commitment, we’ll charge your credit card accordingly on an ongoing basis and you can cancel at any time.

Both! For the child to get the maximum benefit, the parent or caregiver needs to be present and participating

Have your computer, tablet, or tv screen ready for use in a place where your child can sit on the floor or a chair but also have a bit of space to move around. Adults should keep the bubble wand close to help administer the bubble dance party extravaganza at the end of the class!

No worries! You’ll still have fun and then once it arrives you’ll be at maximum fun level.

We got you! There’s a discounted sibling rate of $30 per additional Mini Birdkit if you need more than one.

Email birdkit.techsupport@bilingualbirdies.com indicating your Name and email

Our chatbot is waiting to help! Yes, it’s a real person. Click to ask away or email info@bilingualbirdies.com.